Saturday, March 3, 2007

Station Update

The current featured artist is Luther Kent.

As well as the musical feature on Luther, the Mic & Jon Show has Luther as its guest. Please see below for our dates and times of the Mic & Jon Show.

Songs Added for March 3, 2007

  • Squib Cakes – Chad Rager
  • If You Don't Know Me By Now- Luther Kent and the Forever Fabulous Chickenhawks
  • Mardi Gras Mambo - New Orleans Own Dukes of Dixieland
  • Till I Found Your Love – Sage
  • Hold On I'm Coming - The Boogie Kings
  • Tennessee Waltz - Trick Bag
  • Work To Do - Average White Band
  • Move – Dreamgirls
  • Open Up The Door – Mic Gillette
  • On My Knees – Michael Ruff
  • Unchain My Heart - Scott Martin
  • If It’s The Last Thing I Do – Thelma Houston
  • Fever - Eva Cassidy & Chuck Brown
  • Turn On Your Love Light – Luther Kent And the Forever Fabulous Chickenhawks
  • All On A Mardi Gras Day – New Orleans Own Dukes of Dixieland
  • Fanfare of Funk – Rippopotamus
  • Born To Love You – Rose Royce
  • Headlights – The Whispers
  • Hard To Handle – Tom Jones
  • Put It Where U Want It – Trick Bag
  • Soul Intro/The Chicken – Jaco Pastorius

New Songs Added Shows' are at the following times:
New Songs Will Play On Specific Dates and Times, all will Play except All This Love by Pete Escovedo. However, all This Love will be in the normal rotation. Dates and Times are as follows, all times are Pacific Time:

  • Saturday March 03, 2007 05:00-06:30PM
  • Sunday March 04, 2007 04:00-05:30AM
  • Monday March 05, 2007 12:00-01:30PM
  • Tuesday March 06, 2007 10:00-11:30AM
  • Wednesday March 07, 2007 01:00-02:30AM
  • Thursday March 08, 2007 04:00-05:30PM

Note: Due to Live 365 Restrictions not all songs added will appear in the “New Songs Added Shows” .

MicNJon Radio Show Continues this week with their Interview of Luther Kent, the shows will be broadcast as follows, all times are Pacific Time:

  • Saturday March 03, 2007 09:00-10:00 PM
  • Sunday March 04, 2007 03:00-04:00 PM
  • Monday March 05, 2007 08:00-09:00 AM
  • Tuesday March 06, 2007 01:00-2:00 PM
  • Wednesday March 07,2007 04:00-5:00 PM
  • Thursday March 08, 2007 04:00-5:00 AM
  • Friday March 09, 2007 11:00AM to 12:00PM

Special Thanks: To Stephen “Doc’ Kupka and Strokeland Records. We continue to play a sneak preview of two songs by Doc Kupka to be released on Strokeland Records. The songs titles are as follows: “When Will Colin Powell Write His Tell All Book, and “Just In Case You Wondered”. Please note that these are not the final versions of the songs, but simply a taste of great things to come. The songs will be in our normal rotation. Once again, thanks Doc for providing these songs to

Special thanks to TC for all his help and support. Special thanks to Nick Verrino for generous help.