Wednesday, June 27, 2007

Featured CD Sage's "Funksway"

Featured on this week, and for the next few weeks, will be Sage's new release "Funksway". The official release date for the CD will be July 01, 2007, and it can be purchased at or at Three songs from this new release are in our current rotation they are as follows:

Knock You Out
Small Wonder

The Following is from the Sage website:
"The new Sage CD "Funksway" is a collection of 11 original Sage tunes, full of solid funk, soul, rhythm & blues! "Funksway" was written and performed by the members of Sage... and joining in were a few special guest performers...

Tom Politzer (sax) from Tower of Power
Adolfo Acosta (trumpet) from Tower of Power
Bruce Conte (guitar) from Tower of Power
Mic Gillette (trumpet) formally with Tower of Power,
Andy Winer (trumpet, flugel horn) from the American Idol band".