Thursday, March 11, 2010

New song from Tony Adamo

Several months ago, was the first station to play Tony Adamo's new version of the classic Tower of Power song “This Time It's Real”.  Tony has just sent us a remastered version of the song and it is now in our rotation.  For “This Time It's Real” Guitarist/producer Jerry Stucker brought in R&B/Soul -legend drummer, James Gadson (Bill Withers, Herbie Hancock and Quincy Jones),The organist Neil Larson (Gregg Allman, B.B. King, Whitney Houston), and Reggie McBride on bass (Stevie Wonder, Al Jarreau, Keb’Mo’) to record the rhythm tracks on the song. The horn section is made up of current Tower Of Power members Doc Kupka, Tom Politzer, and Mic Gillette.

Tony is back at it again with yet another cover of a Tower of Power staple, “What Is Hip?”  This time around the lineup consists of Tony Adamo(vocals) Mike Clark (drums), Bill Summers(percussion), Sandy Griffith (background vocals), Eddie Henderson (trumpet), Richie Goods (bass), Neil Larsen (organ), and Jerry Stucker (guitar). Eddie Henderson in the horn section and Doc Kupka (bari sax) is mo’ funk and groove than anyone can handle.  Once again, is pleased to announce that we are the first station to have “What Is Hip?” in its rotation.  

For more information of Tony go to: or